Red Hat Support Level Agreement

Red Hat Support Level Agreement Explained

Red Hat is one of the leading providers of open source software solutions for businesses, government agencies, and individuals. Their offerings include a wide range of products and services such as operating systems, middleware, virtualization, cloud computing, and storage. With such a diverse portfolio, it’s essential for Red Hat to have a robust support system in place to ensure that customers receive the necessary assistance whenever needed. This is where the Red Hat Support Level Agreement (SLA) comes into play.

What is a Support Level Agreement?

A support level agreement is a contract between a service provider and a customer that outlines the type and level of support offered for a particular service or product. It establishes the expectations and responsibilities of both parties, including the level of service uptime, response time, and issue resolution. In the case of Red Hat, the SLA defines the scope of support offered for their various solutions, as well as the terms and conditions of the support agreement.

Red Hat Support Level Agreement

Red Hat offers three support levels, namely Standard, Premium, and Advanced. Each level comes with a specific set of features, benefits, and support options. Here’s a breakdown of each level:

1. Standard Support

The standard support level is the basic offering, which includes:

– 24/7 access to the Red Hat Customer Portal

– Knowledgebase access

– Bug fixes and patches

– Security updates

– Phone and email support during business hours

2. Premium Support

The premium support level includes all of the standard features, plus:

– 24/7 phone and email support

– Guaranteed response time of four hours or less

– Remote support

– On-site support if required

– Access to the Red Hat Knowledgebase and Red Hat Enterprise Linux (RHEL) documentation

– Access to Red Hat Network (RHN)

3. Advanced Support

The advanced support level is the highest offering, which includes:

– All premium features

– Customized service level agreements

– Assigned Technical Account Manager (TAM)

– Priority support

– Root cause analysis

– On-site engineering visits

– Access to Red Hat Labs and experts for testing and validation


The Red Hat Support Level Agreement is designed to ensure that customers receive timely and effective support for their open source software solutions. Depending on a customer’s needs and budget, they can choose from three support levels that offer a range of features, benefits, and support options. By having a comprehensive support system in place, Red Hat can provide its customers with the level of support they require to effectively manage and optimize their IT infrastructures.

Geplaatst in Niet gecategoriseerd

Reacties zijn gesloten.